Chicken Nuggets vs Banana

I’m a 21st century mom. That means, Pinterest. So, I try to meal plan for my family, for my budget, for my sanity so that hopefully I don’t do this several times a week:

10496197_528815173914539_3457213793986280197_o

 

So, after an exhausting afternoon of healthy meal planning, there’s no energy left for actually cooking any of those meals I just spent the afternoon planning.

Open the fridge. Close the fridge. Open the freezer. Close the freezer.

So, standing in front of the freezer trying to find something for dinner, I decided on chicken nuggets. Yes, chicken nuggets. The saving grace of busy moms everywhere. ¬†And just then, when I’m about to grab a bag of toddler satisfying dinner, a frozen banana jumps out of the freezer toward my bare foot in judgement of my not-so-healthy dinner choice.

frozen-banana

Chicken nuggets vs banana. Banana put up a good fight, but chicken nuggets won this time.

Leave a Reply

